

Notice of a meeting of Council

Monday, 31 March 2014 2.30 pm Council Chamber, Municipal Offices

Membership Membership			
Councillors:	Wendy Flynn (Chair), Simon Wheeler (Vice-Chair), Andrew Chard, Garth Barnes, Ian Bickerton, Nigel Britter, Chris Coleman, Barbara Driver, Bernard Fisher, Jacky Fletcher, Rob Garnham, Les Godwin, Colin Hay, Penny Hall, Tim Harman, Rowena Hay, Diane Hibbert, Sandra Holliday, Peter Jeffries, Steve Jordan, Andrew Lansley, Paul Massey, Helena McCloskey, Andrew McKinlay, Paul McLain, David Prince, John Rawson, Anne Regan, Rob Reid, Chris Ryder, Diggory Seacome, Duncan Smith, Malcolm Stennett, Charles Stewart, Klara Sudbury, Pat Thornton, Jon Walklett, Andrew Wall, Roger Whyborn and Suzanne Williams		

Agenda

1.	APOLOGIES	
2.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
3.	MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING	(Pages
	Minutes of the meeting of 28 February 2014	1 - 10)
4.	COMMUNICATIONS BY THE MAYOR	
5.	COMMUNICATIONS BY THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL	
6.	PUBLIC QUESTIONS	
	These must be received no later than 12 noon on the fourth working	
	day before the date of the meeting	
7.	MEMBER QUESTIONS	
8.	PROCESS FOR APPROVAL OF THE GLOUCESTERSHIRE	(Pages
	STRATEGIC ECONOMIC PLAN	11 - 18)
	Report of the Leader	
9.	ACQUISITION OF LAND FORMING THE FORMER SHOPFITTERS	(Pages
	SITE AND LAND AT SYNAGOGUE LANE, AND DISPOSAL OF	19 - 66)
	FORMER CAR PARK LAND AT ST JAMES STREET	

	Report of the Cabinet Member Finance	
	**Please note that should members wish to discuss exempt elements of the report they will need to go into closed session under part 1, Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972	
10.	ACCOMMODATION STRATEGY	(Pages
	Report of the Cabinet Member Finance	67 - 74)
11.	CORPORATE STRATEGY-DRAFT 2014-15 ACTION PLAN Report of the Leader	(Pages 75 - 106)
12.	COUNCIL DIARY 2014-15 Report of the Cabinet Member Corporate Services	(Pages 107 - 124)
42	NOTICES OF MOTION	124)
13.	NOTICES OF MOTION	
14.	TO RECEIVE PETITIONS	
15.	ANY OTHER ITEM THE MAYOR DETERMINES AS URGENT AND WHICH REQUIRES A DECISION	

Contact Officer: Rosalind Reeves, Democratic Services Manager, 01242 774937 Email: democratic.services@cheltenham.gov.uk

Andrew North Chief Executive